



# Call for Papers

## Slovak Economic Association Meeting (SEAM 2025)

## in cooperation with the Slovak University of Agriculture in Nitra

Nitra, September 11-12, 2025

The Slovak Economic Association (SEA) is soliciting submissions for its 2025 annual conference. Research papers from all fields of economics and finance are welcome.

#### Keynote speakers



Jan C. van Ours

Erasmus University Rotterdam



Johan F. M. Swinnen KU Leuven and International Food Policy Research Institute

#### Submission Procedure

Please submit a paper in pdf format by **June 15, 2025**, via the <u>conference submission system</u>. Decisions about acceptance will be communicated by July 14, 2025. The conference will be held in English. Proposals for complete sessions dedicated to specific topics are welcome.

## SEA Award for Young Economists

The Slovak Economic Association awards a prize of €500 to the best paper authored by economist(s) who are 35 or younger. In case of joint papers, all co-authors have to fulfil this condition. Only papers presented at the conference will be considered for the Award. The authors who wish to be considered for the SEA Award for Young Economists must indicate this in the submission <u>form</u>.

## Women in Slovak Economics (WISE)

The conference will feature a special session organized by an initiative within SEA – Women in Slovak Economics. It will be a panel discussion entitled 'Empowered to Lead: Gender and Success in Research Funding'.

### Registration

The regular registration fee is € 50. The fee is waived for SEA members and students. Participants will have to make their own arrangements for travel and accommodation. Non-presenting participants are also welcome.

All participants need to register via the online form before August 1, 2025.

Contact address: conference@slovakecon.sk

Conference webpage: https://slovakecon.sk/seam2025/

#### **Scientific Committee**

Zuzana Fungáčová (chair) Bank of Finland

Eduard Baumöhl University of Economics in Bratislava and IER SAS

Andrej Cupák National Bank of Slovakia and EUBA

Jana Fidrmuc Warwick Business School

Jarko Fidrmuc ZU Friedrichshafen and Mendel University Brno

Július Horváth Central European University

Martin Kahanec Central European University and CELSI

Richard Kališ University of Economics in Bratislava Martin Lábaj University of Economics in Bratislava

Mikuláš Luptáčik WU Wien

Jana Péliová University of Economics in Bratislava

Ján Pokrivčák Slovak University of Agriculture in Nitra

Andrej Svorenčík University of Pennsylvania

Martin Šuster Council for Budget Responsibility

Sofia Karina Trommlerová Comenius University Bratislava

**Tomáš Výrost** University of Economics in Bratislava and IER SAS

#### **Organizing Committee**

Drahoslav Lančarič (chair) Slovak University of Agriculture in Nitra

Eduard Baumöhl University of Economics in Bratislava and IER SAS

Richard Kališ University of Economics in Bratislava Tomáš Michalička Slovak University of Agriculture in Nitra

Marián Tóth Slovak University of Agriculture in Nitra

**Tomáš Výrost** University of Economics in Bratislava and IER SAS